Dewey The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World by Bicki Myron with Bret Witter

Posted on March 31, 2009. Filed under: Biography/Autobiography |

Dewey  The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World

By – Vicki Myron with Bret Witter

ISBN -13:  978-0-446-40741-0

From the Inside the Jacket:

How much of an impact can an animal have?  How many lives can one cat touch?  How is it possible for an abandoned kitten to transform a small library, save a clasic American town, and eventually become famous around the world?  You can’t even begin to answer those questions until you hear the charming story of Dewey Readmore Books, the beloved library cat of Spencer, Iowa.

My Review:

Libraries, books & cats are some of my favorite things.    I’ve always grown up with cats, so that drew me in along with being in a library.  Once I started reading this book, I just couldn’t put it down.  You are drawn in at the start when the kitten was first found and how it grew along the way.  You would have thought that he was a human being the way he knew how to make people feel good and who didn’t want to be bothered.  I could feel myself being in this place right along with the rest that were involved in the caring of Dewey.  He was their baby and watched him grow up and also watched him suffer.

If you haven’t read this book yet, I highly recommend it.

 I rate this an A – Excellent

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

